in the domayne of queens

3 Apr

I what? I went to Domayne again? No!

Yes. I had to pick my computer up from getting fixed, and, well, there was furniture (and shiny) and I just can’t resist! I’m only human, and if you say otherwise I’ll get you with the gun that’s built into my cyberne….. I mean…. -cough- pretty pictures yay!

Some incredibly lucky woman had managed to purchase this prior to me seeing it. The mole. Now what will I do for patriotic fowl?

Naaaaw! Resin and Red makes even ugly dogs look adorable. Also, WANT! And in black!:

Giant game of chess anyone? I actually saw a large chess set on the street in Melbourne. I do regret to inform you that there are no photos from my trip to Melbourne. My phone decided it liked to chew through the battery when not being used, so the camera rarely got used. However…. Xanadu… omg… if it ever comes to your city, drop what you’re doing and go see it. I’m still listening to ELO songs two weeks later.

Ok this photo isn’t that great at getting the detail across on this table because of the bright lights and high gloss finish, but it’s a tiled table top that looks like it was hit with some paint. We’re calling it the “Wog Art Attack” table. Why? Because as a child growing up in an Italian household, we had a tiled coffee table and a freaking tiled BBQ table. Yup. Tiled. In tiny little tiles. I’m going to have to find a photo of that, I’m sure my mum will have on somewhere. We also had a fountain in our front yard…. go figure.

NSW Leather also do dyed cowhide rugs. I also still want one, in case you were wondering what to get me as a housewarming present when I move.

I love these lamps. Kevin had begun to fag out on some white couch or white table or white tv unit, or something white (his decorating borders on racist), and I zoomed in right on the lamps. I’m getting that “Silhoutte of a vase, or is it two faces” feel from them.

But never fear, cause I’m sure there will be about a billion other trips to Domayne this year. So if anyone working for Domayne in Fortitude Valley needs like.. paid for product reviews (send samples), I’d be more than happy to do so! It’s not like I don’t love the place anyway.

Did someone say ELO?

Leave a Reply

