an image is worth a thousand words

16 Mar

Well hello there. I’ve been a little negligent of this poor little blog lately. Had my computer die on me, and then everything is happening! I made a trip to Sydney for Mardi Gras, and I’m about to head to Melbourne for a few days and a few musicals. Life plods along nonetheless, and I do have a small backlog of posts to make, which should start showing up in the next few days.

My Mardi Gras outfit. There were red shoes too. Also a tail. It was recycled the next weekend in Brisbane for Big Gay Day.

In other news, I’ll be moving in a few months when my lease is up. It’s been a good three years where I am (god, living by myself since I was 21!), but time to find a slightly nicer place. With air con. Or at least a breeze. Summer was particularly cruel when it hit this year, the extreme humidity didn’t help at all either. So poking around and hoping to find a nice place to call new home when it comes around (june/julyish). Will be putting a little more effort into the place too, my crafting and decorating has been on hold lately because I’ve not been happy in my surrounds, and I’ve been considering moving for a while. Most projects are off until I move, as the motivation to do anything in this place is almost completely gone.

Anyhows, here are a few more photos from my trip around the city snapping shots of traffic signal boxes, these are all by artist “Worth”. Located towards Fortitude Valley and Spring Hill.

Also love the little circles on top of one, looks like they’ve used the top of the box as their working pallette, and then turned it into art as well:

 

What looks like a good use of leftover paint (and feels REALLY deGroot’y):

This used to have some additional John Howard-centric grafitti on it, I’m gathering it wasn’t the artists. I do however like the realistic looking person surrounded by tiny people with cutesy balloon faces, nice mismatching of styles:

One Response to “an image is worth a thousand words”

  1. Ross March 16, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

    Nice stiff. I really like this one https://decoratingbrisbane.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/imgp1020-medium.jpg?w=490&h=653

Leave a Reply

