this is art attack!

20 Jan

Someone recently mentioned on facebook that some graffiti artists seem to have used the flooding period to go gangbusters on the cities trains. I hate trains, the sardine feeling.. and the people are usually a little on the scary side (I’m a bus kinda guy). But, I was a curious little kitten, and public transport has been free this week:

Only managed to get the above two photos. The station was packed. I think it’d be a shame if they cleaned them off. Get it off the windows I guess, but keep the rest because our trains are so damn drab and boring and this brings an exciting bit of life to the monotonous task of catching the train (seriously, this train pulled in, and out came the camera phones!). I’d like to think of it more as public art than graffiti.

 

…did someone say random awesome aussie song?………

2 Responses to “this is art attack!”

  1. Ross January 21, 2011 at 1:33 am #

    I am loving it. I hope it stays. The grey-silver look of QR trains is so dull.

  2. Corinne January 22, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    The trains look AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

