ohai, new couches

28 Nov

So yesterday morning old couch was finally picked up and taken away forever. A little sad to see it go? Yes (though I was incredibly tired after going out the night before – and was told it was going to get picked up around 8:30-9:00am…. more like 10:30….)

I think it’s all looking a bit better in the loungeroom these days:

Still deciding on the age old debate of “To Reupholster or To Not Reupholster”. Time shall tell.

And now, of course, I’m giving myself an excuse to get myself a sexy new rug for the loungeroom, I had one once, a red wool loopy deal from Loot Homewares I got when I moved in, but the texture always made the floor look messy, and now it resides at mum’s place, looking alot better there than it did at mine.

2 Responses to “ohai, new couches”

  1. Ross November 29, 2010 at 10:25 pm #

    OMG! I love the Tintin cushion!

    • decoratingbrisbane November 30, 2010 at 11:16 am #

      Thanks! A friend gave me some old clothes to do whatever with, and there was a Tintin shirt in the mix… used to be his bed shirt… now it’s a comfy cushion!

Leave a Reply

