the times, they are a-changin’

25 Nov

Well, I’ve had a busy week! After last weekends marathon of cooking Earl Grey Tea Biscuits, a Char Kwai Teow-esque stir fry, tuna spread and Moretadella, Mushroom, Onion and Macaroni Bake, and a day off to attempt to recover from the lack of sleep that was brought on from having sinus issues I launched myself into work.

This weekend, the end of an era. Old Couch gets taken away. 2 1/2 years of giant, soft, brown, fuzzy sitting pleasure. Replaced with something more modern, and not as hefty (visually – new couch is bloody heavy to lift!)

To reminise, and also to remember Art Wall (because I haven’t finished the new one yet)… I came across these panorama photos I took a while back, stashed on the card in my digital camera.

I’m looking forward to the loungeroom reorganisation. I’ve got a few ideas, and a bit of magazine decluttering planned (I’m getting physically sick at the thought, but it needs to be done – Hello excuse to make an “Inspiration Folder” !!!)

Speaking of couches; Ahhhh Klippan, you’re like a guy at a club, you’re hot to look at, but I wouldn’t want to sit on you.

the times, they are a-changin’…

Leave a Reply

