red light. amber. green. go!

13 Oct

So following on from my post the other day with the traffic signal box at South Brisbane, which I was then informed was painted by Simon DeGroot in the comments area (and I recognise the art style, I know I’ve seen it around before!).

Here is the one on the corner of Mary and Albert I was told to have a peek at:

Bit funny when you’re told that a friend helped paint it, and that you know the first three people the piece is dedicated to:

2 Responses to “red light. amber. green. go!”

  1. Corinne October 13, 2010 at 5:22 am #

    You actually briefly met the artist, she was at the beat the night I brought you the IKEA catalogue. My bf still remembers you as “the ikea guy” 🙂

    • decoratingbrisbane October 13, 2010 at 6:04 am #

      I wish I could say I remember, but when you see a guy dancing at a nightclub holding the IKEA catalogue up in the air, you know he’s had a bit too much too drink. Ahh good time.
      I totally am “the ikea guy”. Really looking forward to my visit this weekend.
      Time to start organising for christmas.

Leave a Reply

