busy busy busy

6 Oct

On the corner of Felix St and Mary St in the CBD, outside Barolo, is a businessman. He’s a very tall gentleman, and he’s been on the phone for years. 

Must be a really important call.

There are some rather interesting sculptures hanging around the city!

4 Responses to “busy busy busy”

  1. James Hultgren October 6, 2010 at 2:05 am #

    I never head down that end of the city, so I didn’t notice these sculptures until about a year ago. My favourite is the backpacker. Or maybe it’s a deer…

    Hurrah for public art.

    • decoratingbrisbane October 6, 2010 at 2:19 am #

      I like the deer headed man up near George St, and then there’s the gold dalek near the IBM Building. Will have to get shots of those too!

  2. Matthew P Gridley October 7, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    I call him fishman, he’s near the japanese restaurant if I recall correctly

  3. James Hultgren October 10, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    YES. Dear-headed man. I have not seen the gold Dalek; I think an expedition is in order 😛

Leave a Reply

