because people told me to!

21 Sep

How does one go about introducing their blog that’s inevitably going to be filled with dump shopping exploits, tales of cooking, strange asian foods, crappy movies, 90s music, sewing, painting, furniture, more dump shopping exploits and excitement at the thought of going antique shopping? (or 2011’s hard trash collection day!)

In the only way I know how, with a music video!

Enjoy Solange Knowles foray into music, wonderfully remixed by the Freemasons (seriously – the unremixed version is kind of crap). I saw this song played for the first time earlier this year, during my first trip to Sydney. It’s catchy!

Looking forward to many more one sided conversations with myself until other people decide to read my blog!

2 Responses to “because people told me to!”

  1. LadyGaga September 21, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    I’m here and reading….Keep up the good stuff 🙂

  2. Giovanna September 21, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    Well that’s a great idea!! one day you’ll be a star my son … can’t wait to read more from “Kinko in the City ” xxoo

Leave a Reply

